Our Governing Body exists to support and challenge the staff at the school and to ensure that our children get the outstanding education that they deserve. It is made up of parents, staff, members of the community and other co-opted Governors with expertise and experience in education or related fields. We meet at twice termly as a full Governing Body and there are a number of sub-committees that meet in between those times.


A quick introduction to our School Governors, who they are and what they do:


Sean McGonigle – Chair of Governors – Co-opted

Lucy Thomas – Head Teacher 

Neil Long – Deputy Head Teacher – Staff Governor

Councillor Rosa Battle – Local Authority Governor

Babajide Lawal-Shekoni – Parent Governor

Daniel Short - Chair of Finance committee -Co-opted

Ken Ashberry - Co-opted

Ruth Robson - Co-opted

Martin Birrell - Co-opted

Further information about each governor, including business and financial interests, as well their governance roles in other schools can be found in the file 'Governor information' below. 

Files to Download

Contact the School

Ashbury Meadow Community Primary School

Rylance St
M11 3NA

Main Contact: Mrs Eve Peters

Tel: 0161 219 6630
Fax: 0161 231 0372

View our calendar